Lu & Ed Made My Day!

Mon-stor and monster plush creator Cody, of Lu & Ed, recently launched some new monster totes (just in time for Halloween!) and I knew I had to get some for my kids! I have admired her work and I refused to let these totes go without getting my hands on them (I still regret not buying the monster plushie named Karat and the little mon-stor Kaydum). Anyway, as soon as the totes went live in her shop I adopted 3 of them! My daughter picked the one she wanted, my son picked his and since our littlest is too small to care either way, I picked the one I wanted…for her….

How wonderful are these?!

Well, the monster totes came in the mail today! Not only did my package (which was an awesomely recycled box) include our 3 totes, it also had in there a very nice hand written card from Cody! After dinner I gave the kids their totes, they were hopping with excitement, which is a lot considering my oldest is sick and hasn’t done much all day. When they looked inside of their totes and my son yelled “I GOT A TICKET! (which, you should know, he thinks any cards are tickets for rides and something that is amazing) AND A MONSTER GUY!” My daughter says “WHOA! I got STICKERSSSSSS!!!” Now, I will admit I didn’t open up the totes and look all the way inside, so I had no idea that there were these little treasures in there for the kids! They got stickers a big monster sticker and a magnet! This not only made their day, but mine as well. Thank you Cody!

Did you know that Monster Totes can also be used as monster faces? Only my kids!

Upon receiving her (my) monster tote, my little baby girl immediately grabbed it and was so overwhelmed from the pure awesomeness of it, she tried to eat it! There is no bigger compliment or better review than that.

Overload of cuteness!

Go check out Lu & Ed, and her blog too, because not only do you need some of these monsterously wonderful creations in your life, but also because Cody provides you with customer service and quality that we all wish to receive!

2 thoughts on “Lu & Ed Made My Day!

  1. Yay! I am so flattered and honored that your kids love them so much!! πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for sharing their excitement through this blog post! Totally made my night to read it! Thanks again for adopting the monsters! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment